On a black-and-white picture, with a deep black background, the right half of Zaho de Sagazan's face is the most visible. A black shadow only hints at the left half. Her blond hair falls loosely into her forehead. She looks into the camera.
Zaho de Sagazan (Photo: Zoe Cavaro)
Thursday, 25.8.2022
23:40 – 00:20, Alte Kantine
> Tickets

Zaho de Sagazan

Zaho de Sagazan has an impressive voice – whether she’s whispering or screaming. The 21-year-old’s deep timbre is accompanied by electronic rhythms combining Berlin techno and French electronica. Alongside her drummer Tom Geffray, Zaho delivers modern krautpop inspired by the likes of composer and producer Koudlam. Singing in French, Zaho opens up about herself, lets herself be amused by the world and dissects human weaknesses. Intimate lyrics atop melancholy melodies, plus occasional echoes of the madness of Catherine Ringer or Brigitte Fontaine, before Zaho de Sagazan sits down again at her piano – her most loyal ally.

On a black-and-white picture, with a deep black background, the right half of Zaho de Sagazan's face is the most visible. A black shadow only hints at the left half. Her blond hair falls loosely into her forehead. She looks into the camera.
Zaho de Sagazan (Photo: Zoe Cavaro)

Auf einem Schwarzweiß-Bild mit tiefschwarzem Hintergrund ist vor allem die rechte Hälfte des Gesichts von Zaho de Sagazan zu sehen. Ein schwarzer Schatten lässt die linke Hälfte nur erahnen. Ihr blondes Haar fällt locker in die Stirn. Sie schaut in die Kamera.
Zaho de Sagazan (Foto: Zoe Cavaro)
Donnerstag, 25.8.2022
23:40 – 00:20, Alte Kantine
> Tickets

Zaho de Sagazan

Zaho de Sagazans Stimme ist beeindruckend – egal ob die 21-jährige Künstlerin flüstert oder schreit. Getragen wird tiefes Timbre von elektronischen Rhythmen, die Berliner Techno mit französischer Electronica verbinden. An der Seite ihres Schlagzeugers Tom Geffray liefert uns Zaho modernen Krautpop, der unter anderem von dem Komponisten und Produzent Koudlam inspiriert ist. In ihren ehrlichen französischen Texten erzählt die Musikerin von sich, amüsiert sich über Welt und seziert die menschlichen Schwächen. Intime Texte zu melancholischen Melodien, bei denen immer mal der Wahnsinn von Catherine Ringer oder Brigitte Fontaine durchschimmert, bevor sich Zaho de Sagazan wieder an ihr Klavier setzt, ihrem treuesten Verbündeten.

Auf einem Schwarzweiß-Bild mit tiefschwarzem Hintergrund ist vor allem die rechte Hälfte des Gesichts von Zaho de Sagazan zu sehen. Ein schwarzer Schatten lässt die linke Hälfte nur erahnen. Ihr blondes Haar fällt locker in die Stirn. Sie schaut in die Kamera.
Zaho de Sagazan (Foto: Zoe Cavaro)