Collage of two pictures, on the right is Uffie, a white woman with blonde shoulder-length hair and fringes. She is looking to the right side of the picture and slightly upwards. She is wearing a black, glittery, skin-tight dress with long sleeves. On the right is Sonja Eismann, a white woman with brown fringes and shoulder-length hair. She looks into the camera with piercing blue eyes. The background is also blue. She is wearing a bronze-coloured top with a high collar.
Uffie, Sonja Eismann
Friday, 26.8.2022
20:00 – 20:45, Kino in der Kulturbrauerei (Saal 5)
> Tickets

»Where does the party go?« presented by MISSY MAGAZINE (En)

Sonja Eismann (host), Uffie

After releasing her debut single »Pop The Glock« in 2006, Uffie immediately became a MySpace diva, later releasing her debut album »Sex Dreams And Denim Jeans« on the renowned Ed Banger Records in 2010 and ever since, has been considered a club phenomenon. Now – 12 years later – she is releasing her second album »Sunshine Factory«. »Where Does The Party Go?« asks Sonja Eismann, co-founder, co-publisher and editor of Missy Magazine and author of several books on feminist issues – including »Hot Topic. Popfeminismus heute« (»Pop Feminism Today«). They will team up for a conversation on what it means to work in the fast-paced music business. What are the challenges for women, younger and older? How much are female and femme artists expected to change? And what role do fashion, performance and self-presentation play for Gen Z?

Collage of two pictures, on the right is Uffie, a white woman with blonde shoulder-length hair and fringes. She is looking to the right side of the picture and slightly upwards. She is wearing a black, glittery, skin-tight dress with long sleeves. On the right is Sonja Eismann, a white woman with brown fringes and shoulder-length hair. She looks into the camera with piercing blue eyes. The background is also blue. She is wearing a bronze-coloured top with a high collar.
Uffie, Sonja Eismann

Collage aus zwei Bildern, rechts ist Uffie zu sehen, eine weiße Frau mit blondem, schulterlangem Haar und Pony. Sie blickt zur rechten Seite des Bildes und leicht nach oben. Sie trägt ein schwarzes, glitzerndes, hautenges Kleid mit langen Ärmeln. Rechts ist Sonja Eismann, eine weiße Frau mit braunem Pony und schulterlangem Haar. Sie schaut mit stechend blauen Augen in die Kamera. Der Hintergrund ist ebenfalls blau. Sie trägt ein bronzefarbenes Oberteil mit hohem Kragen.
Uffie, Sonja Eismann
Freitag, 26.8.2022
20:00 – 20:45, Kino in der Kulturbrauerei (Saal 5)
> Tickets

»Where does the party go?« presented by MISSY MAGAZINE (En)

Sonja Eismann (Moderation), Uffie

Als Uffie 2006 ihre Debütsingle »Pop The Glock« veröffentlichte, wurde sie sofort zur MySpace-Queen, veröffentlichte 2010 auf dem renommierten Plattenlabel Ed Banger Records ihr Debütalbum »Sex Dreams and Denim Jeans« und gilt seitdem als Club-Phänomen. Nun – 12 Jahre später – bringt sie ihr neues Album »Sunshine Factory« heraus. »Where Does the Party Go«, fragt da Sonja Eismann, Mitgründerin, Mitherausgeberin und Redakteurin des Missy Magazines und Autorin mehrerer Bücher über feministische Themen – unter anderem „Hot Topic. Popfeminismus heute“. Im gemeinsamen Gespräch reden die beiden darüber, was es bedeutet, im schnelllebigen Musikbusiness zu arbeiten. Welche Herausforderungen stellen sich für junge und auch für älter werdende Frauen? Wie wandelbar muss Frau sein oder bleiben? Und welche Rolle spielen Mode, Performance und die eigene Präsentation heute für die GenZ?

Collage aus zwei Bildern, rechts ist Uffie zu sehen, eine weiße Frau mit blondem, schulterlangem Haar und Pony. Sie blickt zur rechten Seite des Bildes und leicht nach oben. Sie trägt ein schwarzes, glitzerndes, hautenges Kleid mit langen Ärmeln. Rechts ist Sonja Eismann, eine weiße Frau mit braunem Pony und schulterlangem Haar. Sie schaut mit stechend blauen Augen in die Kamera. Der Hintergrund ist ebenfalls blau. Sie trägt ein bronzefarbenes Oberteil mit hohem Kragen.
Uffie, Sonja Eismann