Collage of three photos side by side shows young people read as women. They are in this order from left to right: Anastasia Tikhomirova, Mariia Vorotilina, Julia Boxler. Anastasia Tikhomirova is seen in close-up. In the professionally lit portrait, she is wearing a gray snake print V-neck top over a matching color, tight-fitting gray turtleneck shirt. She has her face turned to the right in half-profile, her face framed by blonde, open curls. She looks at the camera and smiles slightly with closed lips painted red. Mariia Vorotilina has a blonde short haircut and wears a thick necklace made of glassy, transparent material. She smiles into the camera with her mouth closed. Julia Boxler can be seen in profile up to her chest. She wears a metallic shimmering top in royal blue with collar and half-open zipper to the chest. She wears her long brown hair open with a center parting. The portrait is professionally lit, the background is white. She smiles into the camera with closed lips painted red. The photo next to her shows a young woman up to her chest in half-profile. Turning to the left, she is standing outside in front of a brown wall, a piece of leafage is visible at the top. She is wearing a dark blue tunic with a buttonless neckline that is slightly open. A t-shirt in a slightly darker shade of blue with a round neckline is visible underneath.
Anastasia Tikhomirova, Mariia Vorotilina, Julia Boxler
Thursday, 25.8.2022
22:20 – 23:20, Kino in der Kulturbrauerei (Saal 5)
> Tickets

»New Weird Postost – Alliances, Differences and the Decolonisation of the ›East‹« (En)

Anastasia Tikhomirova, Julia Boxler (Moderation), Mariia Vorotilina

Russia’s war in Ukraine has challenged the already complex and diverse Postost community – there’s potential for broad solidarity, but also for conflict. This talk will bring together figures from the cultural scene with post-socialist backgrounds to discuss alliances, differences and competitions in the communities. What is Postost anyway? Is there actually a fixed community and self-conception? How do collective processes affect artistic creation? How are identity, collective and work related for Postost artists? Why is decolonisation of the Postost region so important? What happens to a community that is constantly confronted with new waves of migration? Mariia Vorotilina (curator and activist) and journalist Anastasia Tikhomirova will discuss these issues. The talk is conceived and hosted by Julia Boxler (X3 Podcast – the first German Postost podcast).

Supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft mbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) within the framework of Pop-Kultur Inter:national / Fokus Osteuropa.

Collage of three photos side by side shows young people read as women. They are in this order from left to right: Anastasia Tikhomirova, Mariia Vorotilina, Julia Boxler. Anastasia Tikhomirova is seen in close-up. In the professionally lit portrait, she is wearing a gray snake print V-neck top over a matching color, tight-fitting gray turtleneck shirt. She has her face turned to the right in half-profile, her face framed by blonde, open curls. She looks at the camera and smiles slightly with closed lips painted red. Mariia Vorotilina has a blonde short haircut and wears a thick necklace made of glassy, transparent material. She smiles into the camera with her mouth closed. Julia Boxler can be seen in profile up to her chest. She wears a metallic shimmering top in royal blue with collar and half-open zipper to the chest. She wears her long brown hair open with a center parting. The portrait is professionally lit, the background is white. She smiles into the camera with closed lips painted red. The photo next to her shows a young woman up to her chest in half-profile. Turning to the left, she is standing outside in front of a brown wall, a piece of leafage is visible at the top. She is wearing a dark blue tunic with a buttonless neckline that is slightly open. A t-shirt in a slightly darker shade of blue with a round neckline is visible underneath.
Anastasia Tikhomirova, Mariia Vorotilina, Julia Boxler

Collage aus drei Fotos nebeneinander zeigt als Frauen gelesene, junge Personen. Es sind in dieser Reihenfolgen von links nach rechts: Anastasia Tikhomirova, Mariia Vorotilina, Julia Boxler. Anastasia Tikhomirova ist in Nahaufnahme zu sehen. In dem professionell ausgeleuchteten Portrait trägt sie ein graues Top mit Schlangenprint und V-Ausschnitt über einem farblich passenden, enganliegenden, grauen Rollkragenshirt. Ihr Gesicht hat sie im Halbprofil nach rechts gewandt, ihr Gesicht wird von blonden, offenen Locken umrahmt. Sie schaut in die Kamera und lächelt leicht mit geschlossenen, rot geschminkten Lippen. Mariia Vorotilina hat einen blonden Kurzhaarschnitt und trägt eine dicke Kette aus glasartigem, durchsichtigem Material. Sie lächelt mit geschlossenem Mund in die Kamera. Julia Boxler ist im Profil bis zur Brust zu sehen. Sie trägt ein metallic-schimmerndes Top in royalblau mit Kragen und halbgeöffnetem Reißverschluss bis zur Brust. Ihre langen braunen Haare trägt sie offen mit Mittelscheitel. Das Porträt ist professionell ausgeleuchtet, der Hintergrund ist weiß. Sie lächelt mit geschlossenen, rot geschminkten Lippen in die Kamera. Auf dem Foto neben ihr ist eine junge Frau bis zur Brust im Halbprofil zu sehen. Sie steht nach links gewandt draußen vor einer braunen Wand, oben ist ein Stück Blattwerk sichtbar. Sie trägt eine dunkelblaue Tunika mit knopflosem Ausschnitt, der leicht geöffnet ist. Darunter wird ein T-Shirt in einem leicht dunkleren Blauton mit Rundhalsausschnitt sichtbar.
Anastasia Tikhomirova, Mariia Vorotilina, Julia Boxler
Donnerstag, 25.8.2022
22:20 – 23:20, Kino in der Kulturbrauerei (Saal 5)
> Tickets

»New Weird Postost – Alliances, Differences and the Decolonisation of the ›East‹« (En)

Anastasia Tikhomirova, Julia Boxler (Moderation), Mariia Vorotilina

Der Krieg Russlands in der Ukraine hat die bereits komplexe und diverse Postost-Community herausgefordert – neben breitflächiger Solidarisierung gibt es auch Konfliktpotenzial. Dieser Talk bringt Akteur*innen mit postsozialistischen Identitäten aus der Kulturszene zusammen, die sich zu Allianzen, Differenzen und Konkurrenzen in den Communities austauschen. Was ist Postost überhaupt? Gibt es schon eine feste Gemeinschaft und ein Selbstverständnis und wie wirken sich kollektive Prozesse auf das künstlerische Schaffen aus? Wie bedingen sich Identität, Kollektiv und Arbeit für Postost-Künstler*innen? Warum ist eine Dekolonisierung des Postost-Raumes so wichtig? Was passiert mit einer Community, die ständig mit neuen Migrationswellen konfrontiert ist? Dazu sprechen Mariia Vorotilina (Kuratorin und Aktivistin) und Journalistin Anastasia Tikhomirova. Konzipiert und moderiert wird der Talk von Julia Boxler (X3 Podcast – erster deutscher Postost-Podcast).

Gefördert durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft mbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien (BKM) im Rahmen von Pop-Kultur Inter:national / Fokus Osteuropa.

Collage aus drei Fotos nebeneinander zeigt als Frauen gelesene, junge Personen. Es sind in dieser Reihenfolgen von links nach rechts: Anastasia Tikhomirova, Mariia Vorotilina, Julia Boxler. Anastasia Tikhomirova ist in Nahaufnahme zu sehen. In dem professionell ausgeleuchteten Portrait trägt sie ein graues Top mit Schlangenprint und V-Ausschnitt über einem farblich passenden, enganliegenden, grauen Rollkragenshirt. Ihr Gesicht hat sie im Halbprofil nach rechts gewandt, ihr Gesicht wird von blonden, offenen Locken umrahmt. Sie schaut in die Kamera und lächelt leicht mit geschlossenen, rot geschminkten Lippen. Mariia Vorotilina hat einen blonden Kurzhaarschnitt und trägt eine dicke Kette aus glasartigem, durchsichtigem Material. Sie lächelt mit geschlossenem Mund in die Kamera. Julia Boxler ist im Profil bis zur Brust zu sehen. Sie trägt ein metallic-schimmerndes Top in royalblau mit Kragen und halbgeöffnetem Reißverschluss bis zur Brust. Ihre langen braunen Haare trägt sie offen mit Mittelscheitel. Das Porträt ist professionell ausgeleuchtet, der Hintergrund ist weiß. Sie lächelt mit geschlossenen, rot geschminkten Lippen in die Kamera. Auf dem Foto neben ihr ist eine junge Frau bis zur Brust im Halbprofil zu sehen. Sie steht nach links gewandt draußen vor einer braunen Wand, oben ist ein Stück Blattwerk sichtbar. Sie trägt eine dunkelblaue Tunika mit knopflosem Ausschnitt, der leicht geöffnet ist. Darunter wird ein T-Shirt in einem leicht dunkleren Blauton mit Rundhalsausschnitt sichtbar.
Anastasia Tikhomirova, Mariia Vorotilina, Julia Boxler