Young woman with long dark hair with a hair clip. She is wearing black oversized trousers and a black oversized jacket with a patent look. She stands on her right leg and swings her left out of the picture. With her left hand she shows her middle finger, on her right she has her index finger and little finger stretched out to form a "mano cornuta". She also sticks out her tongue.
Liz
Wednesday, 24.8.2022
23:40 – 00:40, Palais
> Tickets

Liz

Liz makes street rap of the finest – no, crudest – as you’d expect from someone from Offenbach and Frankfurt am Main: after all, it’s the home of Haftbefehl and his crew. »To me, feminism isn’t just taking off my clothes and showing off my tits and ass but rather saying and doing what I want to,« explains Liz about the rules of her game. Uncompromising, articulate and witty, she’s got the hang of everything that makes hip-hop so great: the best punchlines, a tight flow. And the proper attitude. Following her acclaimed mixtape »Bleibe echt«, she released her first album this year, »Mona Liza«, which may just be her very own hip-hop masterpiece.

Young woman with long dark hair with a hair clip. She is wearing black oversized trousers and a black oversized jacket with a patent look. She stands on her right leg and swings her left out of the picture. With her left hand she shows her middle finger, on her right she has her index finger and little finger stretched out to form a "mano cornuta". She also sticks out her tongue.
Liz

Junge Frau mit langem dunklen Haar, in dem sie eine Haarspange trägt. Sie hat eine schwarze übergroße Hose und eine schwarze übergroße Jacke in Lackoptik an. Sie steht auf ihrem rechten Bein und schwingt das linke aus dem Bild. Mit der linken Hand, auf der Tätowierungen zu sehen sind, zeigt die den Mittelfinger, an der rechten hat sie Zeigefinger und kleinen Finger zur “Pommesgabel” ausgestreckt. Sie streckt außerdem ihre Zunge heraus.
Liz
Mittwoch, 24.8.2022
23:40 – 00:40, Palais
> Tickets

Liz

Liz macht Straßenrap vom Feinsten, nein Derbsten – so wie es sich für jemanden aus Offenbach und Frankfurt am Main gehört: schließlich Heimat von Haftbefehl und so, #weißtduwasichmein. »Für mich heißt Feminismus nicht nur, mich auszuziehen und zu zeigen, dass ich Titten und Arsch habe, sondern zu sagen und zu tun, was ich will«, erklärt Liz die Regeln ihres eigenen Games. Kompromisslos, sprachgewandt und witzig hat sie alles raus, was Hip-Hop groß macht: beste Punchlines, tighter Flow. Dazu die richtige Attitüde, die einen fertig macht. Auf ihr gefeiertes Mixtape »Bleibe echt« folgte dieses Jahr das Debüt »Mona Liza«, das endgültig die Frage »Wer isses?« beantwortet: Liz izzez.

Junge Frau mit langem dunklen Haar, in dem sie eine Haarspange trägt. Sie hat eine schwarze übergroße Hose und eine schwarze übergroße Jacke in Lackoptik an. Sie steht auf ihrem rechten Bein und schwingt das linke aus dem Bild. Mit der linken Hand, auf der Tätowierungen zu sehen sind, zeigt die den Mittelfinger, an der rechten hat sie Zeigefinger und kleinen Finger zur “Pommesgabel” ausgestreckt. Sie streckt außerdem ihre Zunge heraus.
Liz