In a semi-close-up shot, a male person looks towards the camera. The gaze is scrutinising and the chin slightly lifted, Franky Gogo looks down. The eyes are half-open, the eyelashes made up in blue. On his head he wears a wide purple hood, tousled hair with dyed blond tips protruding into his forehead underneath. In his left ear he wears a golden earring with a golden cross dangling from it. His sleeveless top is made of transparent, shimmering purple fabric, underneath he is naked. His upper body is turned slightly to the right so that his left nipple is visible. His left arm is resting on his hip. The numbers 1813 are tattooed on his fingers. Tattoos are also visible on the other arm. Franky Gogo wears grey balloon trousers, of which only the waistband is visible, and a black belt on which the number 1994 is written. Franky Gogo is standing in front of a white wall of a house; to the left, another person can be made out in the distance, who seems to have entered the picture by chance. The picture has a slight red cast.
Franky Gogo (Foto: Clemence Veilhan)
Friday, 26.8.2022
21:00 – 21:40, Alte Kantine
> Tickets

Franky Gogo

Franky Gogo’s songs evoke fear, desire and violence – the feelings of his struggle. A fight against oppression. Franky Gogo’s weapon of choice is music, oscillating between techno, pop and desire. Franky Gogo breaks the rules, he is queer, and he has freed himself from the stereotypes of a binary identity and sexuality. This includes the help of drums, his main instrument. Just as Franky Gogo is transgender, so is his music. Music for people who want to discover something new – beyond the norm. The sounds of the French artist, which have also been remixed by Planningtorock, are designed to make you dance. Because Franky Gogo knows: a life without rhythm means a life without heart.

In a semi-close-up shot, a male person looks towards the camera. The gaze is scrutinising and the chin slightly lifted, Franky Gogo looks down. The eyes are half-open, the eyelashes made up in blue. On his head he wears a wide purple hood, tousled hair with dyed blond tips protruding into his forehead underneath. In his left ear he wears a golden earring with a golden cross dangling from it. His sleeveless top is made of transparent, shimmering purple fabric, underneath he is naked. His upper body is turned slightly to the right so that his left nipple is visible. His left arm is resting on his hip. The numbers 1813 are tattooed on his fingers. Tattoos are also visible on the other arm. Franky Gogo wears grey balloon trousers, of which only the waistband is visible, and a black belt on which the number 1994 is written. Franky Gogo is standing in front of a white wall of a house; to the left, another person can be made out in the distance, who seems to have entered the picture by chance. The picture has a slight red cast.
Franky Gogo (Foto: Clemence Veilhan)

In einer halbnahen Aufnahme blickt eine männlich gelesene Person in Richtung der Kamera. Der Blick ist prüfend und das Kinn leicht gehoben, Franky Gogo blickt nach unten. Die Augen sind halb geöffnet, die Wimpern blau geschminkt. Auf dem Kopf trägt er eine weite lila Kapuze, darunter ragen strubbelige Haare mit blond gefärbten Spitzen in die Stirn. Im linken Ohr trägt er einen goldenen Ohrring, an dem ein goldenes Kreuz baumelt. Sein ärmelloses Oberteil ist aus transparentem, lila schimmerndem Stoff, darunter ist er nackt. Der Oberkörper ist leicht nach rechts gedreht, sodass die linke Brustwarze zu sehen ist. Der linke Arm ist in die Hüfte gestützt. Auf seine Finger sind die Zahlen 1813 tätowiert. Auch auf dem anderen Arm sind Tattoos zu erkennen. Franky Gogo trägt eine graue Ballonhose, von der nur der Bund zu sehen ist und einen schwarzen Gürtel, auf dem die Zahl 1994 steht. Franky Gogo steht vor einer weißen Hauswand, links ist in der Ferne eine weitere Person auszumachen, die wie zufällig ins Bild geraten scheint. Das Bild hat einen leichten Rotstich.
Franky Gogo (Foto: Clemence Veilhan)
Freitag, 26.8.2022
21:00 – 21:40, Alte Kantine
> Tickets

Franky Gogo

Die Songs von Franky Gogo erinnern an Angst, Begehren und Gewalt – an die Gefühle seines Kampfes. Ein Kampf gegen die Unterdrückung. Franky Gogos weapon of choice ist dabei die Musik, die zwischen Techno, Pop und Verlangen hin und her fiebert. Franky Gogo verstößt gegen die Regeln, er ist queer, hat sich von den Stereotypen einer binären Identität und Sexualität befreit. Auch mit Hilfe des Schlagzeuges, seines Hauptinstruments. So wie Franky Gogo in seinem wirklichen Leben transgender ist, ist er es auch in seiner Musik. Musik für Menschen, die etwas Neues entdecken wollen – jenseits der Norm. Dabei machen die Sounds des Franzosen, die bereits von Planningtorock geremixt wurden, vor allem Lust auf Tanzen. Denn Franky Gogo weiß: Ein Leben ohne Rhythmus bedeutet ein Leben ohne Herz.

In einer halbnahen Aufnahme blickt eine männlich gelesene Person in Richtung der Kamera. Der Blick ist prüfend und das Kinn leicht gehoben, Franky Gogo blickt nach unten. Die Augen sind halb geöffnet, die Wimpern blau geschminkt. Auf dem Kopf trägt er eine weite lila Kapuze, darunter ragen strubbelige Haare mit blond gefärbten Spitzen in die Stirn. Im linken Ohr trägt er einen goldenen Ohrring, an dem ein goldenes Kreuz baumelt. Sein ärmelloses Oberteil ist aus transparentem, lila schimmerndem Stoff, darunter ist er nackt. Der Oberkörper ist leicht nach rechts gedreht, sodass die linke Brustwarze zu sehen ist. Der linke Arm ist in die Hüfte gestützt. Auf seine Finger sind die Zahlen 1813 tätowiert. Auch auf dem anderen Arm sind Tattoos zu erkennen. Franky Gogo trägt eine graue Ballonhose, von der nur der Bund zu sehen ist und einen schwarzen Gürtel, auf dem die Zahl 1994 steht. Franky Gogo steht vor einer weißen Hauswand, links ist in der Ferne eine weitere Person auszumachen, die wie zufällig ins Bild geraten scheint. Das Bild hat einen leichten Rotstich.
Franky Gogo (Foto: Clemence Veilhan)