Ebow is wearing a black jacket with a Las Vegas Raiders football team logo patch on the chest and a black T-shirt with red and grey and white lettering underneath. She has her black hair tied tightly back with a centre parting. Ebow is slightly bent forward, has her arms folded behind her back so that they are not visible and is looking at the camera. The background of the picture changes from white to black at the top of the picture.
Ebow (Photo: Diara Sow)
Wednesday, 24.8.2022
23:40 – 00:20, Alte Kantine
> Tickets

Ebow

Ebow first came to prominence with guerrilla performances in laundromats, supermarkets and demonstrations. Nowadays, the Vienna- and Berlin-based artist performs on more conventional stages but remains as provocative and political as ever, rapping against sexism, racism and homophobia. On her current fourth album »Canê« – Kurdish for »darling« as well as »soul« – Ebow not only goes back to her roots, representing Munich-Giesing and Free Kurdistan, but also gets to the bottom of the contradictory desires of our time. Fast cars and political struggles, shy flirting and the eternal search for trouble, Prada bags and protesting – Ebow is both: resistant and hyped. Street and softie. Highly poetic and not giving a fuck. Or as she says, »My biggest flex is that I’m being myself.«

Ebow is wearing a black jacket with a Las Vegas Raiders football team logo patch on the chest and a black T-shirt with red and grey and white lettering underneath. She has her black hair tied tightly back with a centre parting. Ebow is slightly bent forward, has her arms folded behind her back so that they are not visible and is looking at the camera. The background of the picture changes from white to black at the top of the picture.
Ebow (Photo: Diara Sow)

Ebow trägt eine schwarze Jacke mit einem Logoaufnäher des Footballteams Las Vegas Raiders auf der Brust und darunter ein schwarzes T-Shirt mit rotem sowie grau-weißen Schriftzügen. Sie hat ihr schwarzes Haar mit Mittelscheitel streng nach hinten gebunden. Ebow ist leicht nach vorn gebeugt, hat ihre Arme auf dem Rücken verschränkt, so dass sie nicht sichtbar sind und schaut in die Kamera. Der Bildhintergrund changiert von Weiß zu Schwarz am oberen Bildrand.
Ebow (Foto: Diara Sow)
Mittwoch, 24.8.2022
23:40 – 00:20, Alte Kantine
> Tickets

Ebow

Mit Guerilla-Auftritten in Waschsalons, Supermärkten oder offiziellen Demos trat Ebow das erste Mal in Erscheinung. Heute tritt die in Wien und Berlin lebende Künstlerin zwar auf konventionelleren Bühnen auf, bleibt aber provokant und politisch. Sie rappt gegen Sexismus, Rassismus und Homophobie. Auf ihrem aktuellen vierten Album »Canê« – kurdisches Wort für »Liebling« oder auch »Seele« – geht Ebow nicht nur back to the roots, representing München-Giesing und Free Kurdistan, sondern auch den widersprüchlichen Sehnsüchten unserer Zeit auf den Grund. Schnelle Autos und politischer Kampf, schüchterne Flirts und die ewige Suche nach Trouble, Prada Bags und Protest – Ebow ist beides: widerständig und hyped. Straße und Softie. Hochpoetisch und not giving a fuck. Oder wie sie sagt: »Mein größter Flex ist, dass ich ich selbst bin.«

Ebow trägt eine schwarze Jacke mit einem Logoaufnäher des Footballteams Las Vegas Raiders auf der Brust und darunter ein schwarzes T-Shirt mit rotem sowie grau-weißen Schriftzügen. Sie hat ihr schwarzes Haar mit Mittelscheitel streng nach hinten gebunden. Ebow ist leicht nach vorn gebeugt, hat ihre Arme auf dem Rücken verschränkt, so dass sie nicht sichtbar sind und schaut in die Kamera. Der Bildhintergrund changiert von Weiß zu Schwarz am oberen Bildrand.
Ebow (Foto: Diara Sow)