Young white woman lies sideways in a gray chair with semicircular large seat and thick chair legs. Her neck is resting on the left armrest, her long hair is hanging down beside the chair, her legs are both stretched straight up and crossed. She is wearing a wide yellow hair band, a gray suit, and two different colored Crocs shoes (orange and mint green). She is looking at the camera.
Amilli (Photo: Massimiliano Corteselli)
Friday, 26.8.2022
19:40 – 20:20, Maschinenhaus
> Tickets

Amilli

The story of Amilli sounds as if it were concocted by music biz executives: As a child, Amelie Flörke is told by her best friend that she sings really well, after which she records a few songs with friends in a self-built basement studio. When she posts the first song on SoundCloud, it becomes an instant hit, not only in Germany, where she wins the 1Live crown 2018 for »Rarri«, but internationally as well. In the USA, the Bochum native is even mentioned in the same breath as Billie Eilish. This is mainly due to her soulful voice with which she sings songs about compassion and against materialism to warm harmonies and danceable beats. Some call it future R&B, others soul pop. Or simply put, beautiful.

Young white woman lies sideways in a gray chair with semicircular large seat and thick chair legs. Her neck is resting on the left armrest, her long hair is hanging down beside the chair, her legs are both stretched straight up and crossed. She is wearing a wide yellow hair band, a gray suit, and two different colored Crocs shoes (orange and mint green). She is looking at the camera.
Amilli (Photo: Massimiliano Corteselli)

Junge weiße Frau liegt seitlich in einem grauen Stuhl mit halbrunder großer Sitzfläche und dicken Stuhlbeinen. Ihr Nacken liegt auf der linken Lehne, ihre langen Haare hängen neben dem Stuhl nach unten, ihre Beine sind beide gerade nach oben gestreckt und verschränkt. Sie trägt ein breites, gelbes Haarband, einen grauen Anzug, und zwei verschiedenfarbige Crocs-Schuhe (orange und mintgrün). Sie schaut in die Kamera.
Amilli (Foto: Massimiliano Corteselli)
> Tickets

Amilli

Die Geschichte von Amilli klingt so, als wäre sie von den Märchenerzähler*innen der Musikindustrie erdacht: Ihre beste Freundin sagt der jungen Amelie Flörke, dass sie »ja wirklich gut singen kann«, sie nimmt daraufhin mit Freunden in einem selbstgebauten Kellerstudio ein paar Songs auf und als sie den ersten auf Soundcloud veröffentlicht, wird der direkt zum Hit: nicht nur in Deutschland, wo sie für »Rarri« die 1Live-Krone 2018 gewinnt, sondern auch international. In den USA wird ihr gar nachgesagt, sie entstamme der gleichen coolen Gang wie Billie Eilish. Das liegt vor allem am Soul in ihrer Stimme, mit der die Bochumerin zu warmen, harmonischen und tanzbaren Beats über Mitgefühl und gegen Materialismus singt. Future-R‘n‘B nennen das die einen, Soul-Pop die anderen. Oder einfach schön.

Junge weiße Frau liegt seitlich in einem grauen Stuhl mit halbrunder großer Sitzfläche und dicken Stuhlbeinen. Ihr Nacken liegt auf der linken Lehne, ihre langen Haare hängen neben dem Stuhl nach unten, ihre Beine sind beide gerade nach oben gestreckt und verschränkt. Sie trägt ein breites, gelbes Haarband, einen grauen Anzug, und zwei verschiedenfarbige Crocs-Schuhe (orange und mintgrün). Sie schaut in die Kamera.
Amilli (Foto: Massimiliano Corteselli)